Tracy's Tomato Artichoke Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very yummy. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cahlm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This recipe is phenomenal! Is definitely a keeper for my kitchen. Only changes/additions I made were: 1) added about a tablespoon more of lemon juice (personal preference); 2) added some Greek seasoning, and; 3) added some dried mint. I can hardly wait for summer tomatoes to be in season as they'll add even more fresh flavor! Do yourself a favor and MAKE THIS RECIPE!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Had a chance to make this salad last minute when needed for a picnic... Added some feta cheese, cubed, as well as italian dressing instead of using the artichoke marinade (my artichokes were only canned salted). Very good and easy when out of other ingredients...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Yum! I just tried this for the first time, and its a keeper. I only had a jar of regular un-marinated artichokes, so I needed to add a little greek dressing. I also added some pine nuts as suggested by someone's review. I am planning to make this again, and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I contributed this dish as a vegan offering for my family's Thanksgiving dinner. It was a hit with vegans as well as with carnivores. Great dish for potluck, and very very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Very tasty! I've made this recipe many times as a side dish or as a vegetarian wrap. I add toasted pine nuts too. I also like adding roasted red pepper to the mix for some extra color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMAGOJI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is very tasty. I've made this several times because it is so easy to make and everyone seems to enjoy it. It's tasty, but not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Made this with souvlaki and tzatziki sauce and it paired GREAT. Omitted the black olives because the little man in the house doesn't like them... next time might cut back a little on the onions. But, it was DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Made changes. Used green onion b/c that was all I had. When cooking the rice I added some Oregano, Parsley, Garlic, Nutmeg and Salt. I also cooked fresh mushrooms with the rice. The can of artichokes that I had came in water so I added olive oil to the mix instead of using the "artichoke marinade." When combining the ingredients I added more Oregano, Parsley, Nutmeg, Salt, etc. Then added a can of garbanzos and poppy seed. Colorful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was a wonderful rice salad! I ended up adding a cut up cucumber that I had leftover and that was a nice addition. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States