Tracy's Tomato Artichoke Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This great. Easy to make. I used green onions instead of red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I made this for an office potluck. Since it is a cold dish I did not need to worry about the heating, etc. Nice vegetarian dish. Good cold or hot. I added pine nuts for some extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIC65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I contributed this dish as a vegan offering for my family's Thanksgiving dinner. It was a hit with vegans as well as with carnivores. Great dish for potluck, and very very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Very tasty! I've made this recipe many times as a side dish or as a vegetarian wrap. I add toasted pine nuts too. I also like adding roasted red pepper to the mix for some extra color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMAGOJI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was really, really good. I would definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DL

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
i made this as a warm sidedish to serve with lamb souvlaki. a fabulous greek meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is very tasty. I've made this several times because it is so easy to make and everyone seems to enjoy it. It's tasty, but not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Made this with souvlaki and tzatziki sauce and it paired GREAT. Omitted the black olives because the little man in the house doesn't like them... next time might cut back a little on the onions. But, it was DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I gave it 4 stars because "as is" it needs a little bit of something. I added pine nuts as others suggested. I also added a dash more lemon juice and a liberal amount of greek seasoning. The seasoning really helped the overall flavor. Also, I used about half of the olives and I would by chopped or halved olives. Whole olives was a bit too much. Overall, it was a big hit at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Made changes. Used green onion b/c that was all I had. When cooking the rice I added some Oregano, Parsley, Garlic, Nutmeg and Salt. I also cooked fresh mushrooms with the rice. The can of artichokes that I had came in water so I added olive oil to the mix instead of using the "artichoke marinade." When combining the ingredients I added more Oregano, Parsley, Nutmeg, Salt, etc. Then added a can of garbanzos and poppy seed. Colorful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States