Tracy's Tomato Artichoke Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I made this for an office potluck. Since it is a cold dish I did not need to worry about the heating, etc. Nice vegetarian dish. Good cold or hot. I added pine nuts for some extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIC65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I contributed this dish as a vegan offering for my family's Thanksgiving dinner. It was a hit with vegans as well as with carnivores. Great dish for potluck, and very very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Yum! I just tried this for the first time, and its a keeper. I only had a jar of regular un-marinated artichokes, so I needed to add a little greek dressing. I also added some pine nuts as suggested by someone's review. I am planning to make this again, and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This great. Easy to make. I used green onions instead of red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I thought this a little bland. I try to make the recipe as written the first time I make it but I did not have any black olives. I used green olives which is what I had on hand and some fresh basil. I also added a little balsamic vinegar and some freshly grated parmesan cheese which really boosted the flavor. Thanks so much for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I gave it 4 stars because "as is" it needs a little bit of something. I added pine nuts as others suggested. I also added a dash more lemon juice and a liberal amount of greek seasoning. The seasoning really helped the overall flavor. Also, I used about half of the olives and I would by chopped or halved olives. Whole olives was a bit too much. Overall, it was a big hit at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Had a chance to make this salad last minute when needed for a picnic... Added some feta cheese, cubed, as well as italian dressing instead of using the artichoke marinade (my artichokes were only canned salted). Very good and easy when out of other ingredients...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Very tasty! I've made this recipe many times as a side dish or as a vegetarian wrap. I add toasted pine nuts too. I also like adding roasted red pepper to the mix for some extra color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMAGOJI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
We liked this a lot! It could only get better if we'd have let it chill longer. Dinner couldn't wait, so it wasn't real cold but definitely worth the effort. I used the grease off of some bacon to brown my rice in before cooking it. Also used chicken stock instead of plain water to cook my rice. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was a wonderful rice salad! I ended up adding a cut up cucumber that I had leftover and that was a nice addition. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States