Tracy's Tomato Artichoke Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Just finished making this for picnic with the in-laws tomorrow. I added chopped carrots and fresh chopped herbs - basil, oregano and mint about 1 tbs total and preliminary tastes are fantastic!! We'll see how it holds up tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Yum! I just tried this for the first time, and its a keeper. I only had a jar of regular un-marinated artichokes, so I needed to add a little greek dressing. I also added some pine nuts as suggested by someone's review. I am planning to make this again, and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was a wonderful rice salad! I ended up adding a cut up cucumber that I had leftover and that was a nice addition. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Made changes. Used green onion b/c that was all I had. When cooking the rice I added some Oregano, Parsley, Garlic, Nutmeg and Salt. I also cooked fresh mushrooms with the rice. The can of artichokes that I had came in water so I added olive oil to the mix instead of using the "artichoke marinade." When combining the ingredients I added more Oregano, Parsley, Nutmeg, Salt, etc. Then added a can of garbanzos and poppy seed. Colorful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I gave it 4 stars because "as is" it needs a little bit of something. I added pine nuts as others suggested. I also added a dash more lemon juice and a liberal amount of greek seasoning. The seasoning really helped the overall flavor. Also, I used about half of the olives and I would by chopped or halved olives. Whole olives was a bit too much. Overall, it was a big hit at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Made this with souvlaki and tzatziki sauce and it paired GREAT. Omitted the black olives because the little man in the house doesn't like them... next time might cut back a little on the onions. But, it was DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is very tasty. I've made this several times because it is so easy to make and everyone seems to enjoy it. It's tasty, but not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
i made this as a warm sidedish to serve with lamb souvlaki. a fabulous greek meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was really, really good. I would definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DL

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Very tasty! I've made this recipe many times as a side dish or as a vegetarian wrap. I add toasted pine nuts too. I also like adding roasted red pepper to the mix for some extra color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMAGOJI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States