Traci's Adobo Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
A little salty, but a great substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was GREAT! I needed adobo seasoning for the Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes recipe from this site. It worked great. I'll use it for a boost to my chilli and fajitas. It smells wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Love it! I add it to fajitas, quesadillas, southwestern styles of soup, etc. I keep a big jar of it for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I enjoy making my own seasoning blends, especially ones I've never tried but are so pricey at the store (... what if I don't like it??). Plus, making your own is a great way to control sodium -- for me, reducing the salt by half was perfect (can always add more later). Multipurpose multi-spices ... love it.... thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is an extremely good seasoning blend. There must be something about the combination that makes this blend so, so good. You'll be glad you took the time to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I have never had pre made adobo seasoning, so I can't say how this compares to those, but I can say this is fantastic! I made it for a coleslaw recipe(the "Pittsburgh Sandwich" recipe from this site) and it was the best coleslaw I have ever had. Then I tried it on roasted asparagus and it was amazing. Then I took another reviewers idea and put it on popcorn. Also amazing. I made a half batch this time, but will double the recipe next time I make it. Which won't be long at the rate I'm going through this stuff! I did cut back on salt a bit per other reviewers but left every thing else as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
AMAZING!! I am in love with this spice mix. I've been putting it on everything from meat to soup to salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I have been looking for the seasoning and couldn't find it anywhere. I had all the ingredients as well....delish in meatballs, and hamburgers if you like a little zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
A thousand thank-yous - I cannot find adobo seasoning at our supermarket (in Canada) and am so pleased with yours. It is also less expensive to make your own blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States