Traci's Adobo Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was an excellent mix of spices. I have used it in multiple dishes and would highly suggest it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this because I was in the middle of a recipe and realized I didn't have any adobo seasoning. It saved my Bacon Roasted Chicken with Potatoes! It ended up being the only seasoning I used in the recipe-even though it called for a few others. I did have to leave out the onion powder because I didn't have any and cut the salt by 1/2 tbsp. The adobo seasoning smells wonderful. Traci, you saved tonight's dinner from being bland-thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tambam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vilonia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Used this recipe to start my adobo chicken. Boil "Traci's Adobo Seasoning" with a whole chicken along with "Adobo Chicken with Ginger." Spoon out chicken and boil potatoes. As potatoes boil, fry the chicken using "Chicken Adobo II." Once everything is done, mix together. The way I use it, the recipe is enough for 2 whole chickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Thank you for posting this! I usually buy Adobo from Penzey's, but after reading your recipe, I can go into my spice cabinet, make my own and save some money! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ardmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this exactly as written. We mixed this in with some ground beef and grilled as hamburgers. All this tasted like was taco meat. I'm going to use the rest of this the next time we make tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
A little salty, but a great substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was GREAT! I needed adobo seasoning for the Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes recipe from this site. It worked great. I'll use it for a boost to my chilli and fajitas. It smells wonderful. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Love it! I add it to fajitas, quesadillas, southwestern styles of soup, etc. I keep a big jar of it for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States