Traci's Adobo Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I used this in a chicken dish and also ended up sprinkling it in some mashed veggies.. really good. Gonna make a bigger batch and use often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I had mixed this up a little while ago, and just haven't had time to try it, until tonight. My husband grilled chicken and I put some pieces aside for me and Tracie's Adobo Seasoning. AWESOME!!! Thanks for a wonderful, easy, very tasty recipe. Can't wait to try it on other thngs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Fabulous combination herbs and spices to create a wonderfully flavorful seasoning blend- everything in just the right proportion! Definitely something I would mix up keep on hand in a little tupperware container for future use. Worked great as a rub for grilled chicken! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Am giving this only 4 stars due to high percentage of salt included in original recipe - I made a few changes and totally love the results. I used one TLBS. kosher salt and put it in the spice grinder with whole peppercorns and ground before adding to the rest of the ingredients. I used smoked paprika and smoked cumin (so love the wonderful flavor of both). Used the seasoning mix to make cfcooks Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes. Will be using this often. Made wings using this seasoning - dipped them in water then sprinkled with the seasoning on both sides and baked, some of the best wings ever - fast becoming my go to seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Use it on everything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Needed adobe spice for a recipe, and it turned out great. I loved that I was able to use the spices in my pantry without having to go buy it at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Thank you, Traci! I used this on some fajitas tonight, and it achieved the level of flavor I was hoping for. I used it on a Denver Omlet, Sunday and it was great there, too! You have a true winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was an excellent mix of spices. I have used it in multiple dishes and would highly suggest it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States