Traci's Adobo Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Hello Foodies!.. I am the submitter of this recipe and I want to say thanks to all of you who have tried my "Adobo Seasoning" A few of you have mentioned the high amount of salt. Yes the first ingredient in this is salt; this is what I found to be true in the the pre-packaged Adobo Seasonings I found in stores. I omitted the additives/preservatives, anti-caking ingredients and MSG and found the simple ingredients were all we needed! If you are sensitive to salt flavor or just can't have as much salt simply adjust the amount to your liking! Thanks again and "happy cooking" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I cut the salt in this recipe to 1 teaspoon instead of the 2 tablespoons and it is just right. This is my favorite seasoning for broiled chicken and add it to chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe! My entire family loved the taste and keep asking for more! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I don't know what adobo should taste like but this is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I used this in a chicken dish and also ended up sprinkling it in some mashed veggies.. really good. Gonna make a bigger batch and use often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I had mixed this up a little while ago, and just haven't had time to try it, until tonight. My husband grilled chicken and I put some pieces aside for me and Tracie's Adobo Seasoning. AWESOME!!! Thanks for a wonderful, easy, very tasty recipe. Can't wait to try it on other thngs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Fabulous combination herbs and spices to create a wonderfully flavorful seasoning blend- everything in just the right proportion! Definitely something I would mix up keep on hand in a little tupperware container for future use. Worked great as a rub for grilled chicken! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Am giving this only 4 stars due to high percentage of salt included in original recipe - I made a few changes and totally love the results. I used one TLBS. kosher salt and put it in the spice grinder with whole peppercorns and ground before adding to the rest of the ingredients. I used smoked paprika and smoked cumin (so love the wonderful flavor of both). Used the seasoning mix to make cfcooks Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes. Will be using this often. Made wings using this seasoning - dipped them in water then sprinkled with the seasoning on both sides and baked, some of the best wings ever - fast becoming my go to seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Use it on everything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States