Traci's Adobo Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Sooo good! I substituted salt and garlic powder for garlic salt and put an Itty pinch of cinnamon. Rubbed down drumsticks and squeeze lemon on top and marinaded overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I've made this recipe with half the salt, just because I'm kind of sensitive to salt. It tastes authentic and wonderful. I love it! Perfect for grilled chicken. I rubbed the chicken with the seasoning mix and a little avocado oil before grilling it. Thank you for a flavorful seasoning mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This is essentially standard Mexican seasoning (of the sort that comes in prepared taco packets, without any cayenne or coriander. So it might work out a bit better with kids or people who really don't like the extra zip. I prefer the extra voltage of cayenne and that cilantro hint from the coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This worked out amazing in a carnitas recipe that I did from another site (http://www.skinnytaste.com/2010/03/mexican-slow-cooked-pork-carnitas.html). This one is a keeper in my cabinet for sure. I like the other commenters' suggestions putting it on top of popcorn or for tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILE9381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Thank you for such a perfect spice recipe. I make a lot of food that requires this spice, I rarely have it it on hand. Now I have plenty...also I use it on practically everything. I have made many batches for others as well. They love it as well. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
2 tablespoons salt was way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Made this last night because I needed this seasoning for another recipe on the site (Bacon Roasted Chicken with Potatoes). Great seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I tried this and its really good as is. It adds such a deep flavor to any red sauce and meat. I made it a second time and added Chipote and it took it to a new level. Its a go to for sure now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I didn't have any garlic powder so I omitted the salt and used garlic salt jnstead. This is amazing! I grilled chicken on the George Foreman grill and this have it a great coating and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I've never actually had or used Adobo seasoning, but had another recipe that called for it. I used this blend in it's place and it was very very tasty! I'm keeping a little bottle in my spice cabinet and plan to use it on chicken. Very similar to taco seasoning, as another reviewer said, but I could tell a little bit of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States