Traci's Adobo Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I've made this recipe with half the salt, just because I'm kind of sensitive to salt. It tastes authentic and wonderful. I love it! Perfect for grilled chicken. I rubbed the chicken with the seasoning mix and a little avocado oil before grilling it. Thank you for a flavorful seasoning mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This is essentially standard Mexican seasoning (of the sort that comes in prepared taco packets, without any cayenne or coriander. So it might work out a bit better with kids or people who really don't like the extra zip. I prefer the extra voltage of cayenne and that cilantro hint from the coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This worked out amazing in a carnitas recipe that I did from another site (http://www.skinnytaste.com/2010/03/mexican-slow-cooked-pork-carnitas.html). This one is a keeper in my cabinet for sure. I like the other commenters' suggestions putting it on top of popcorn or for tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILE9381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Thank you for such a perfect spice recipe. I make a lot of food that requires this spice, I rarely have it it on hand. Now I have plenty...also I use it on practically everything. I have made many batches for others as well. They love it as well. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
2 tablespoons salt was way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Made this last night because I needed this seasoning for another recipe on the site (Bacon Roasted Chicken with Potatoes). Great seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I tried this and its really good as is. It adds such a deep flavor to any red sauce and meat. I made it a second time and added Chipote and it took it to a new level. Its a go to for sure now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I didn't have any garlic powder so I omitted the salt and used garlic salt jnstead. This is amazing! I grilled chicken on the George Foreman grill and this have it a great coating and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I've never actually had or used Adobo seasoning, but had another recipe that called for it. I used this blend in it's place and it was very very tasty! I'm keeping a little bottle in my spice cabinet and plan to use it on chicken. Very similar to taco seasoning, as another reviewer said, but I could tell a little bit of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States