Traci's Adobo Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is an extremely good seasoning blend. There must be something about the combination that makes this blend so, so good. You'll be glad you took the time to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I have never had pre made adobo seasoning, so I can't say how this compares to those, but I can say this is fantastic! I made it for a coleslaw recipe(the "Pittsburgh Sandwich" recipe from this site) and it was the best coleslaw I have ever had. Then I tried it on roasted asparagus and it was amazing. Then I took another reviewers idea and put it on popcorn. Also amazing. I made a half batch this time, but will double the recipe next time I make it. Which won't be long at the rate I'm going through this stuff! I did cut back on salt a bit per other reviewers but left every thing else as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
AMAZING!! I am in love with this spice mix. I've been putting it on everything from meat to soup to salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I have been looking for the seasoning and couldn't find it anywhere. I had all the ingredients as well....delish in meatballs, and hamburgers if you like a little zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
A thousand thank-yous - I cannot find adobo seasoning at our supermarket (in Canada) and am so pleased with yours. It is also less expensive to make your own blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Used on grilled pork chops and turned out yummy! Go easy on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I needed some seasoning for a chicken recipe I was making and spotted this recipe. I’m glad I did, because we both really enjoyed this! It’s a wonderful blending of flavors, no one single flavor dominating another. I was a little heavy handed when seasoning my chicken so it ended up being a little on the salty side. But, no problem, next time I make this I’ll cut back on the salt! Give this one a try! Thanks, Traci’s Kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Tried this tonight on grill rib eye steaks. It was delicious! I am eager to try it on roasted potatoes, grilled chicken and anything else that mighty need a zesty flavor. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks, Traci for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Tasty mixture. Although, what does this have to do with Filipino Adobo ? Filipino Adobo is a vinegar based cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I usually buy Adobo Seasonings from the super market...NO MORE! Traci, this is wonderful!!! You have to try the recipe as given. There is no celery salt given in this recipe. Great job Traci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States