Traci's Adobo Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
It was GREAT on popcorn but when I used it on my pork chops it was too salty so next time I am going to use 1/2 the salt called for. It is very addictive and I am looking forward to using it on chicken and in Sazon Rice, 1/2 Sazon mix and 1/2 Adobo mix. For the chops use 1 heaping table spoon with 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup lime juice and marinate overnight if possible. Bake at 375 for 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is a great spice mix. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I found it to be extremely bland , adobo off one of those $1 spice racks is far nastier . If you like spicy don’t bother .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Used this in Martha's Spanish Rice and Sausage from this site. I just eyeballed the measurements. Worked out pefectly.. except I didn't add the onion powder since I used a whole onion in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is good, I used it on my chicken loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I used this on boneless chicken thighs and used the meat in nachos. Everyone raved about the amazing flavor of the chicken. I recommend using this blend in a marinade or slow cooker recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made some liberal adjustments. Didn't have onion powder and was out of cumin. I increased the garlic powder and added brown sugar. So its not really the original but it gave me a great jumping point! We have been dumping this on everything from zucchini to chicken to mashed potatoes! I might try the original next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Hello Foodies!.. I am the submitter of this recipe and I want to say thanks to all of you who have tried my "Adobo Seasoning" A few of you have mentioned the high amount of salt. Yes the first ingredient in this is salt; this is what I found to be true in the the pre-packaged Adobo Seasonings I found in stores. I omitted the additives/preservatives, anti-caking ingredients and MSG and found the simple ingredients were all we needed! If you are sensitive to salt flavor or just can't have as much salt simply adjust the amount to your liking! Thanks again and "happy cooking" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I cut the salt in this recipe to 1 teaspoon instead of the 2 tablespoons and it is just right. This is my favorite seasoning for broiled chicken and add it to chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe! My entire family loved the taste and keep asking for more! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States