Traci's Adobo Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Waaaaay too much salt. I even put in less salt than it called for (because I usually do), but this was still way too salty for my liking. It was also absolutely delicious in black beans and rice, so I'm just going to add more of all the non-salt ingredients to the leftover mix, and it should be perfect after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
great recipe it is good on everything made enough to use for everyday. I made tamales and rubbed the pork with this Adobo omg it was awesome you would have thought I was Hispanic lol I am a so proud of myself even the guys at my hubbies work thought it came from a Mexican restaurant great recipe thank you for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This takes a 5! It is a great seasoning for fish, meat, poultry and salad. You can also use it in sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanbiskitchen

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
It was GREAT on popcorn but when I used it on my pork chops it was too salty so next time I am going to use 1/2 the salt called for. It is very addictive and I am looking forward to using it on chicken and in Sazon Rice, 1/2 Sazon mix and 1/2 Adobo mix. For the chops use 1 heaping table spoon with 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup lime juice and marinate overnight if possible. Bake at 375 for 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is a great spice mix. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I found it to be extremely bland , adobo off one of those $1 spice racks is far nastier . If you like spicy don’t bother .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Used this in Martha's Spanish Rice and Sausage from this site. I just eyeballed the measurements. Worked out pefectly.. except I didn't add the onion powder since I used a whole onion in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is good, I used it on my chicken loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I used this on boneless chicken thighs and used the meat in nachos. Everyone raved about the amazing flavor of the chicken. I recommend using this blend in a marinade or slow cooker recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made some liberal adjustments. Didn't have onion powder and was out of cumin. I increased the garlic powder and added brown sugar. So its not really the original but it gave me a great jumping point! We have been dumping this on everything from zucchini to chicken to mashed potatoes! I might try the original next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States