Traci B's Callaloo Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This had a mild flavor so I added some crushed pepper flakes! Taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I was worried it could end up kinda strange with all the different ingredients in it. It was not strange at all. The best thing I have made in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Deeelish!! This soup is fantastic! The only change I made was to use black beans in place of back-eyed peas due to a mistake in reading the ingredients but the flavors and textures still meshed together wonderfully! Thanks for this keeper!! Oh i also used fresh lime :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoyhoyCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LALA1397
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
The reviews were not helpful so I decided to try the soup anyway. I must say it was delicious. The favors were so well blended. I must admit I added a little salt and black pepper. The aroma was wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I thought the blending of the spices on this was perfect. You could taste a hint of everything without any one spice being overpowering. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe! Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Jam-packed with SUPERFOODS like Onions, Garlic, Ginger, Kale, Sweet Potato, Tomato, Lime and Black Eyed Peas! You can't go wrong here, it's wonderfully flavourful. A taste of the Caribbean! Loved it!! Thank you Traci B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Wonderful balance of so many flavors and all the superfoods make it possible for my daughter who is very picky to enjoy this as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieGee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicious. I've made this twice--the first time I didn't have all the spaces, but it was still good. This time I had everything and it's wonderful. Make sure to add the lime juice gradually--it can overwhelm the soup if you add too much. My only substitution was collards for kale since that's what I had. I put them in with the sweet potatoes so they would cook enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I recommend you use stock rather than broth since it's more flavorful! You can up the spices if you prefer. I like to puree a little bit of the veggies to add into my stock as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States