Touchdown Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Loved this easy dip, in addition to all the ingredients here, I also added green onions sliced very thin, great flavors here as I made this the day before serving. I also used a white shredded cheddar cheese and served with Tostitoes Scoops. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is really good. I use my own taco seasoning in this recipe and I also stir in a 4 ounce can of diced mild green chilies. When I make this, it disappears very quickly. If you can make this sooner rather than later, you'll be glad you did. The longer it sits, the better it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by diskostew22
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Other optional ingredients - Finely chopped scallions Chopped Roma Tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I have been making this dip for over 15 years and it is ALWAYS a hit! Easy and delicious. I top it with some diced fresh tomato just before serving. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kami Brown Race

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
have made this dip many times. And with different variations. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Quick and easy! Added a few chopped jalapenos to add a kick! Will definitely make again and again! (Economical, goes a long way) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I put this stuff on a baked potato. Smart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Archae0pteryx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
wonderful! I did use a little less cheese, hard to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is wonderful and so easy! Served it to friends at movie night and they raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Very easy to make! I whipped it up in 5 minutes. I didn't have a can of green chilis so I used a can of ROTEL tomatoes and chili's and it was great. Seems very similar to other reviews that said to add some tomatoes. It was gone in 30 minutes - no time to meld flavors. IT WAS GONE! Sprinkle some powdered cayenne pepper on top to kick it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States