Touchdown Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This is really easy and super good! I accidentally used a 28 oz. container of sour cream, so I ended up adding another quarter packet of taco seasoning as well. I also put in some Rotel diced tomatoes and chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Not the best... I used fat free sour cream. Maybe that was why it wasn't good, but it seemed like the shredded cheese never really mixed in well. A few people ate it at the party I took it to, but it was not the big hit I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Bueno! I stirred in some fireball salsa, cream cheese, Montre jack cheese, and jalepno purée!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This was a hit with my friends. I omitted the black olives and green chilies and added chopped jalapenos and finely diced red pepper and used half of the amount of reduced salt Taco seasoning mix. It was fast and easy and I served it with vegetable crudites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My mother law and my aunt makes this exactly the same way. I was so suprise when I find this recipe online. Wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
When I first read this recipe I thought it was too simple to be any good. WOW, it was fantastic and I've made it several times since. My family loves it and whenever I take it to a party it's the first dip to disappear. Try chopped green onion and a little cilantro for that extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJCraig

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was delicious and could not be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Very easy to make! I whipped it up in 5 minutes. I didn't have a can of green chilis so I used a can of ROTEL tomatoes and chili's and it was great. Seems very similar to other reviews that said to add some tomatoes. It was gone in 30 minutes - no time to meld flavors. IT WAS GONE! Sprinkle some powdered cayenne pepper on top to kick it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is wonderful and so easy! Served it to friends at movie night and they raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
wonderful! I did use a little less cheese, hard to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States