Touchdown Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Watch the buffalo sauce & blue cheese. Too much makes it too blue cheesy or too spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made this for the SuperBowl and it was a big hit. My intentions were to photograph an individual slice of it but the boys devoured it before I even had the opportunity leaving me nothing but the whole pie in my nappy well used pizza pan. I'm not a fan of the blue cheese but even I tolerated it in the leftover scraps I was able to rummage up. 12 minutes of baking time kept the celery nice and crisp which added a whole other texture element that suited the dish perfectly.This pizza is spicy spicy (as a buffalo pizza should be) so if you are sensitive to heat you might want to cut back a little or thin it down with ranch dressing. LOVED it Saveur and cannot wait to try it again. The recipe title couldn't be more perfect for this is the ultimate football food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
What a great idea! This was a hit at our house. As another review said 'I sprung for the Boboli and it was well worth the splurge' :) Never knew how great that crust was! I did change the recipe a bit and added a good bit of Ken's Ranch Dressing on top of the hot sauce prior to topping with the mozzarella cheese. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Din't work for me. The taste of the wing sauce was overwhelming, pretty much the only thing I could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
If I could incorporate Buffalo chicken into every meal, I would, so this pizza was excellent in my book! For the wing sauce I made "Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce" from this site. I used monterey jack cheese in place of mozzarella, but I'm sure either is great. I usually buy storebrand pizza crust, but sprung for the Boboli (since it was the Super Bowl). Well worth the splurge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made this for a SuperBowl party this last weekend. Flew off the table. Used Franks hot sauce and added butter and garlic powder. Also added more chx and sauce. Excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very good! Like others, I added more chicken. I ended up doubling the amount of chicken and thought that was the perfect amount. If I do it again, I will put less sauce on the pizza (maybe 1/4 cup plus 1 TBSP), but other than that it was yummy, and perfect for watching football.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Like others, I cut back on the bleu cheese and used about half of a 4oz container, which was plenty. I think I'll use a "real" crust next time and tame down the hot sauce a bit with some ranch dressing. As presented, the recipe is too hot and too "bleu" for us but it's easy enough to modify a bit. Very good flavor combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Super delish! The only thing I will do differently next time is use a bit less sauce on the crust - it was just a tad too saucy for our tastes. Serve with creamy blue cheese or ranch dressing for dipping. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Not yet but when I have anything buffalo I use blue cheese dressing it takes the bite out better than ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States