Touchdown Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I received a really good chili spice kit for Christmas...My partner doesn't like the beans, but loves chili...Made this recipe a couple days ago...This stuff is REALLY good!!!!! It is GONE, it has fantastic bite/flavor...Can't wait to make it again..I used coarse ground meat from the butcher...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
The flavor of this chili is outstanding! I doubled the tobasco, 'cuz we like it hot! And it was sooooo good! I didn't drain the green chilies; figured a little more flavor couldn't hurt anything, and it didn't! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I know some people are hesitant to try recipes that have only been rated by a couple folks, but this one you must try! The combinations of the pepper/hot and the brown sugar, along with the bitterness from the vinegar and beer...there are so many hearty flavors that truly make this delicious. I didn't change a thing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Really great chili! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhusbandswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this Chili with all ingredients and amounts instructed, only difference I did was cook it in my slow cooker for 4 hours. Was excellent! Thank you for a great beanless recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
We thought this was very good. My kids don't really like beans in chili so this recipe fit the bill. I prepared it exactly as printed. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I have made this chili numerous times. Each time I have omitted the vinegar. I made it with a wheat beer, a light rice beer, and without beer. It is best with light rice beer or no beer. This chili is delicious and everyone who has tried it loves it. It's hard to find a chili recipe without beans. This one is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
My husband and I do not like chili (neither of us eat beans, he's not big on spice, and I don't care for a ton of tomatoes), but this was surprsingly wonderful! I subbed a 15oz can of pumpkin puree instead of tomato sauce which added some great flavor and thickend up the chili just a bit. I also used 1 lb of ground beef and 1 lb of pork sausage. I've started making batches just to freeze (in 1-2 serving portions). My husband loves having his new fall favorite at his fingertips and I love having a quick, filling, delicious dinner option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I don't like chili but my family does. Used this recipe and they loved it!! Great for football Sunday around the house. Served it over some cornbread with a spoonful of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Cummins Chambers
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Awesome Recipe!! It is now a fan of all the girls I work with. For a little change you could add chili beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States