Touchdown Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made this for my family. They raved over it! They said it was better than my home-made. Oh well, at least they loved it. I added jalapeño black beans along with Steakhouse recipe Grillin' beans to it as well & used Franks hot sauce instead of Tabasco. Nice thing about chili, is one can use whatever is in the cupboard to add a slight different spin. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love, love, love this chili - usually double the batch and am planning to make it again for tonight's Super Bowl party. Thanks Jenn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tfrier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Excellent recipe!! I've been making this for the last two Superbowl's and its a big hit. Even the kids like it. Perfect seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I've made this half a dozen times now, and my whole family loves this chili! Not a fan of beans, so this is the perfect recipe! I have tried this recipe without the chilies when I'm not in the mood for spicy food, and it always turns out the way I want it to. Would highly recommend it to friends and family members!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Spicy dish; I make without the green chiles and it still has a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I have tried many chili recipes on here. This one is my favorite. Didn't change anything. My husband even liked it, which is a miracle. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I searched for bean-less chili because my husband is not of fan of "regular" chili and came across this recipe. It was well received! First of all, if you're making this alone, the prep time is longer (but that could also be I'm not a wizard in the kitchen). It took me about an hour to get it all put together by myself. No big deal since I set aside time on the weekend to do it. I followed the recipe to the letter. Instead of simmering on the stove, I put it in a crock pot and let it simmer. We have a gas stove and I was a little paranoid of letting an open flame just sit for 3 hours. :-) Honestly, it tasted better the second day. I'm guessing the various flavors had a chance to really soak in. Overall, this recipe was great and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Guice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe! I made some for a school function and this one was gone long before there was a dent in the other three crock pots of chili! I made it with Shiner Bock beer. It was best after simmering for hours. It took about a recipe and a half to fill the crock pot. I couldn't find the can of green chilis, so I used a can of Rotel instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My husband doubled the recipe and made it for a tailgate party and it was gone before halftime! The perfect combination of sweet and heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evance10461

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hoglymogly
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
First time making this and it came out amazing. I did take Kim's recommendations and substituted 1 lb of the beef with 1 lb of pork sausage along with the pumpkin puree in for the tomato sauce. I removed the vinegar and used Sapporo beer (rice beer), thanks kandygirl. I also lessened the chili powder amount to 1/4 cup and add a bit of cinnamon due to my love of Cincinnati chili. It finished not 5 minutes ago and I couldn't have asked for a better chili. This alteration of the recipe is good for those that can't take a lot of heat but love enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States