Touch of Honey Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
These were really good! I made them for Breakfast I did add extra honey and an extra tblsp of butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Ran out of canned biscuits and as a mother of two small kids this recipe was a LIFE saver. I love the fact that I didn't have to bring anything to room temperature and it was small quick and easy. I don't have a pastry cutter but used a spoon to cut in the butter and they came out great. They were easy to split apart and crunchy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. My only suggestion is watch your oven. Mine cooked in about 9 minutes. You could always turn it down but in my house meals need to be prepared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
These were easy to make and delicious. I doubled the recipe but otherwise followed the ingredients. I used my food processor to work the butter, but then transferred to a bowl to add the milk and honey so as not to overwork the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo-in-mexico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
My biscuits rose nicely and I baked them for 11 min. They werre doughy. I chose this recipe because I didn't have shortening but now I think that ingredient is integral because maybe it would give the texture more flakiness. I will not be making this again. We ate the periphery and wasted the center because it was too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
easy, and amazing! i freeze the uncooked biscuts to use whenever. and i ALWAYS double the recipe, my whole family loves these. even the next morning with jelly they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Northfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Easy and fast. Nice and light. I would add a touch more honey for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
My son is a very picky eater, and the fact that he loved this recipe says alot! I made extra and froze it so I can bake some up in a jiff. Simple, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I tried this recipe and my biscuits came out perfect! They were moist and rich, I love them so much I am making some more tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I added another tblspn of honey, and i added some dried raspberry and blueberry. also i cooled the dough before kneading it , they rose perfectly and have the right amount of crunch - fluff ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
We thought these were pretty good, though they didn't rise as much as I would have liked. I was careful to use a pastry cutter to work in the butter and I didn't overwork the dough. I did use buttermilk but I doubt that would have changed much in the recipe. These were good, but not the best. They did come out a little dry. My family ended up adding more butter and honey once they cracked them open. Maybe I'll try these again with just a little more honey in the dough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States