Totally Tangy Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
These were really good. I found if you crinkle the foil, there is no need to flip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
My husband and I really liked these. I put in a whole tsp of the red pepper flakes and almost 2 tsp of chili powder. I didn't have any brown spicy mustard so I just added 1 T of regular yellow mustard. They turned out really yummy, and spicy. We dipped ours in ranch dressing and they were great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I love this recipe, and the spices in it. My boyfriend however feels they are a little too spicy, so if you are a little sensitive beware... I LOVE anything HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I made these french fries and would definitely make them again! had a kick to them! i didnt have the brown mustard so i used dijon mustard.. which probably turned out a lot different.. but it was just great! good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
These were yumalicious! Even my 3 year old loved them! Thanks for the recipe. We will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIPAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
These were incredible. We used a jalepeno mustard which gave it just the right kick and left out the chili powder. Also used a little vinegar instead of the lime juice (took someone elses advice on this) Will use this recipe alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
These fries were good and spicy! I didn't have any mustard, so I left that out, but they turned out great. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
These are GREAT and SPICY! I had to cook them longer than the recipe said. I put on the broiler for the last 5 minutes or so and they came out nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I cut the spices in half because we are spice wusses, but it was still fantastic. The lime is the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This is one of many potato recipes I have tried, and this was a hit! My husband and I absolutely loved it. It's great that this is baked instead of fried. I omitted the pepper flakes, and it still retained the spiciness. I also substitued vinegar for the juice. It was great...props to you, Amanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States