Totally Tangy Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I made these tonight with sliders and I have to say the spice sneaks up on you! They were great though, I prepared and baked them just as your recipe said and they turned out wonderful. I highly recommend this recipe, excellent side dish for burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Very yummy! Too spicy for the kids but I just made a separate version for them that they loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These were way too spicey for our taste.I will probably make again, BUT if I do, I will definitely cut the spices in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very good! Didn't have lime juice on hand, so I subbed lemon juice. Also took a reviewer's suggestion to cook on a stoneware pizza circle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Great---just the right amount of fantastic flavor! I used Dijon mustard and microwaved the potatoes first so that they’d require less time in the oven. Don’t be afraid of the word “tangy” in this recipe—it adds wonderful and surprising flavor to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was delicious and a nice departure from our normal oven fries! I ended up adding about 1/2 teaspoon sugar to the sauce, which really brought out the natural flavor of the limes! Thank you, we really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Very good recipe. I recommend putting all the ingredients with the potatoes in a plastic bag and shaking to get the potatoes coated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
We love this recipe so much that is a regular in our house (though we leave out the cayenne). We dice the potatoes, cook covered in the microwave for 10 minutes, stir, cook another 10 minutes, and they're perfect....cuts the cooking time by more than half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Pretty good! The tanginess wasn't quite there and the spiciness could actually be upped a few notches for me. I had to leave them in for a few extra minutes to make sure they were crispy. Better with melted cheese on it, especially pepper jack. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Mine never got crispy, so I put them under the broiler for a few minutes before serving. I wouldn't describe these as tangy as much as I would spicy (hot wise), but I enjoyed the flavor regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States