Totally Tangy Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
These fries were really tasty and spicy. If I make them again I will use two 13x9 pans to bake them in. There were too many fries to make a single layer in one 13x9 pan. Or I may only use two potatoes instead of four. As other reviewers wrote, I needed to bake these twice as long to get them golden brown the way our family likes them. Can't say these were anyone's favorite but we enjoyed them none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHERMOM37

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
These are GREAT and SPICY! I had to cook them longer than the recipe said. I put on the broiler for the last 5 minutes or so and they came out nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Good taters Amanda! Kids and hub loved 'em. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
My husband and I both like spicy food, therefore these were very good to us. Good dipped in ranch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
These fries were good and spicy! I didn't have any mustard, so I left that out, but they turned out great. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
These were really good. I found if you crinkle the foil, there is no need to flip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
These fries were pretty good and definitely had a nice little kick to them. I had to cook mine way more (about an hour more) than the recommended time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
These were incredible. We used a jalepeno mustard which gave it just the right kick and left out the chili powder. Also used a little vinegar instead of the lime juice (took someone elses advice on this) Will use this recipe alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I THOUGHT THESE WERE GOOD. I DIDNT HAVE CAYENNE OR RED PEPPER FLAKES SO I ADDED A LITTLE BIT OF HOT SAUCE TO THE MIXTURE. I ALSO JUST USED REGULAR MUSTARD. I REALLY LIKE THE FACT THAT THEY ARE BAKED(LOWER IN FAT)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Good recipe. Quite tangy. I loved all the spices and condiments except the lime juice. However, my husband liked the lime flavor. I may try and add vinager in place of the lime juice to the marinade next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States