Totally Tangy Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Pretty good, although mine never really got crispy. They were still good though. A little spicy, and I cut way back on the cayenne and pepper flakes. I enjoyed mine dipped into blue cheese dressing. Too spicy for my kids, my two year old said "Too hot!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
The flavoring was so overpowering on these you couldn't taste the potatoes. And mine were still not cooked after the recommended time. I had to throw them under the broiler for an additional 5 minutes to crisp them up. I used one tablespoon of olive oil instead of three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Very tasty and they hit the spot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I omitted the red pepper flakes as I was making them for me, and I am a wimp when it comes to spice... Although I agree with the previous reviewer that they didn't get very crispy, they were extremely tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
They fries weren't very crunchy. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Good recipe. I used frozen steak fries and brushed the oil and spices on before baking. Nice "tangy" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAPATTEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
My husband and I really liked these. I put in a whole tsp of the red pepper flakes and almost 2 tsp of chili powder. I didn't have any brown spicy mustard so I just added 1 T of regular yellow mustard. They turned out really yummy, and spicy. We dipped ours in ranch dressing and they were great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
These fries were really tasty and spicy. If I make them again I will use two 13x9 pans to bake them in. There were too many fries to make a single layer in one 13x9 pan. Or I may only use two potatoes instead of four. As other reviewers wrote, I needed to bake these twice as long to get them golden brown the way our family likes them. Can't say these were anyone's favorite but we enjoyed them none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHERMOM37

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
These are GREAT and SPICY! I had to cook them longer than the recipe said. I put on the broiler for the last 5 minutes or so and they came out nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Good taters Amanda! Kids and hub loved 'em. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States