Totally Tangy Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
A little spicey but good.They need to baked at about 420 for 50 minutes to get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I loved the flavor of these fries! I used sweet potatoes and they were wonderful! However, as many others said, they did not get crispy. That was the one disappointment. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These were excellent! I did increase the cayenne and chili powder as suggested by the recipe submitter because we do like spicy. We LOVED the mustard flavor in these. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I have made these several times and changed up and experimented with seasonings, you really can't go wrong with baked fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Very good! Loved the blend of spices. The fries would not get good and crispy, though, even under the broiler for several minutes. If you are familiar with county fair french fries, the 'doneness' of these fries is like that, some are crispy, some are soft. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I made these tonight with sliders and I have to say the spice sneaks up on you! They were great though, I prepared and baked them just as your recipe said and they turned out wonderful. I highly recommend this recipe, excellent side dish for burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Very yummy! Too spicy for the kids but I just made a separate version for them that they loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These were way too spicey for our taste.I will probably make again, BUT if I do, I will definitely cut the spices in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very good! Didn't have lime juice on hand, so I subbed lemon juice. Also took a reviewer's suggestion to cook on a stoneware pizza circle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Great---just the right amount of fantastic flavor! I used Dijon mustard and microwaved the potatoes first so that they’d require less time in the oven. Don’t be afraid of the word “tangy” in this recipe—it adds wonderful and surprising flavor to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States