Totally Tangy Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
The only change I made was using 1 russet potato, some small new potatoes (skin on) and part of a yam/sweet potato. The best results were on the russet. They were both tangy and spicy. The other varieties were really just spicy and no tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I NEVER write reviews but this was so awesome i just had to! They are so spicy and the seasonings are so yummy! I followed this recipe exactly, yuuummm'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These fries were good. I guess I was expecting more because of all the 5 stars. It was an easy recipe to make, the flavour was pretty good, but not anything "great". Some of the topping got a bit burnt even following the directions to a "T". When I make these again, I will precook the wedges in the microwave a bit, then toss them with the topping, then bake them to get the crispy texture. Hopefully that will make them more 5 star-worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I took the idea of these and made them very different. I baked the whole potatoes in the microwave this morning and then stored them in the fridge all day. Cut them into fries and then covered with the marinade I invented: 3 T olive oil, 2T balsamic, 2T dijon, 4 cloves garlic, 1 t seasoning salt, 1/4 t pepper. Baked at 425* for 20 minutes. Could have been longer, they weren't crispy. But tasted very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kle_sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC<3's2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Not totally tangy but pretty good. I actually think I would double the coating next time, parcooking the potato slices in the microwave first to cut down on the baking time, ensuring the coating doesn't burn. I liked the flavor - there just wasn't quite enough 'wow factor'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Great. Just great. I only had one piece but the family ate up the whole batch in no time flat. I used about.....two and a half pounds red potatoes and used a hot stone ground mustard. Super simple, but it did need to bake another almost ten minutes on top of the 20 that the recipe stated. My kids even liked these! I served this with Scotdog's ranch dressing mix made with nonfat sour cream, nonfat yogurt and lowfat mayo. With the Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwiches, this was a happy meal for all my boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Made these last night. Lots of excellent flavor, not your usual ho hum oven fries. try them you'll like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Kinnee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is a great way to do potatoes,did them last night every one loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Pretty good. i left the skins on my potatoes. a bit spicy for me but i loved the mustard flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States