Totally Tangy Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Absolutely awesome- I added a side of sour cream with a few onions cut up into it and it helped even out the hotness of the fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Love these fries! Just make sure you spray the pan so they dont stick....learned that the hard way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good, but a little too spicy- less cayenne next time, but will prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This recipe is my favorite for baked "french fries." I love the seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were very greasy and never became crispy, even after cooking longer. I eventually had to fry them, which is what I was trying to avoid. I gave it 2 stars because I think the spice mix is tasty, but do recommend reducing the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very yummy and very spicy - need to eat with ranch to cool them down a bit. We sometimes make these using greek seasoning instead of the chilli powder and cayenne and I like those even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Wow! These are "Totally Tangy" and absolutely delicious baked french fries with a Southwestern flair! This is a really nice combination of flavors and a great way to perk up french fries so if you like things spicy with a bit of a kick then this recipe is for you. I upped the oven temp. to 425 and lined a baking sheet with Reynolds non-stick foil. Just bake until nice and crispy then enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I can't believe how wonderful these fries were! Omitted the crushed red pepper because I have little ones and used Dijan as that was all that I had. Tasted the sauce prior to tossing potatoes and I was horrified as it tasted like salty vinegar but after they came out of the oven I fell in love with these potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Made these for dinner tonight---the fries vanished, but the compliments were abundant! Thanks for a great new alternative to "plain old fries". I made the recipe exactly as written and it was perfect. I can handle a handle a little spice, but nothing too hot, so I was really making them for my husband who is of "the spicier the better" philosophy". I found them to be flavorful with just the right amount of spice and my teenage children kept telling me they "Loved, loved, loved them". I probably could have upped the cayenne and red pepper in a batch for my husband, but he said these had a great flavor as is. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willoughby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Camden, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
The fries were okay. I didn't think they were very flavorful. I don't know if I didn't get the spices distributed evenly or if I just needed to add more spices. I guess I'll have to try the recipe again to see where the problem lies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States