Totally Tangy Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Kristi
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Delicious! The flavor was great! The only thing that didn't impress me was the crispness, or lack thereof... My fries were limp, which isn't cool in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I made these and they are very good. I would cut down on the caynene pepper next time. Personal prefernce. Perfect for my husband. I had some sause left over because I made it for just one. Put on chicken breasts and put in foil and baked along with the fries. Great very good dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
5 Star recipe - I used an extra tbsp of lime juice and 1/2 tsp cayenne - nice and hot the way we like it. Very nice flavor - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
These were fantastic, my husband made me make more of them two more times that day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
These so-called fries were not cooked all the way through, even though I added more time to the recipe, and the seasonings were anything but "tangy". I was so excited to try this recipe - what a let-down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
These were good but I didn't get any "wows" from my guests. I followed the recipe exactly except that I let the potatoes marinate in the sauce overnight. I sprinkled salt when they came out of the oven to bring out the flavor, which was not very strong in my opinion. My guests and I didn't find them very high in spice/flavor so we dipped them in a spicy BBQ sauce which was fine. I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Excellent! Really spicy and delicious. The only thing I did differently was to use Charlotte potatoes (lower GI) and cut them into wedges. Then I boiled them for about 10 minutes BEFORE baking them. They were crisp outside and creamy inside. YUM! If you don't like really hot stuff, you might cut the cayenne in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shealuna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
These potatoes were very tasty with a nice zippy flavor. Good combination of tang/heat. I opmitted the cayene pepper for the rest of my families perference. Also used it on grilled pork chops that I was preparing at the same time and that was also excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woxall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
These were alright. They had SPICE to them, but I didn't really think there was a lot of TASTE to them. The family thought they were good, but I didn't think they were very special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States