Totally Groovy Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
Very tasty! Very easy and everybody loves it. I had to add extra cream and brandy to counter the gooey-rich thickness of this recipe but that's hardly a complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
I used a little Bailey's Irish Cream rather than cherry brandy and it was scrumptious. The entire pot of fondue disappeared in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I served this recipe as the dssert for my complete fondue dinner party, and not only did it finish off the meal beautifully, it was delicious as well! I actually didn't want to buy a whole bottle of cherry brandy, so I used Kaluah, and it was great. My guests loved it, and my friend who only knows how to make cereal for dinner even thinks she'll give it a try after watching me make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
I loved this recipe...quick, easy and a big hit with my dinner guests. THe only suggestion I have is to add a little more milk...it was a bit thick and very sweet. The kids loved it of course, but the adults couldn't really handle it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Enjoyed very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I've had chocolate fondue before, but it was with semi-sweet chips. This recipe was so much better, and so much fun with our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Served this at a couples' bridal shower and it went over great! It was delicious!! We used Kahlua instead of cheery brandy. I gave it a low easiness rating because it had to be watered down (with Kahlua and more cream) at intervals throughout the party. It also burns easily if the flame is not regularly attended to- although I am willing to blame that on my fondue pot.. Overall- it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
We burned the first two batches, and it seemed that we didn't have enough liquid. Then we added more creme and kahlua and it smoothed out perfectly, and tasted great. For people who are trying this for the first time, if it starts to clump add mas liquids pronto...otherwise pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEE-MEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Very quick and simple to make, and quite tasty. I also had to add extra cream and liquor. I suspect a crockery pot and a low flame would be best for this fondue - I had to watch the metal pot like a hawk. We dipped pound cake, angel food cake and bananas - yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This is a very good fondue, but I do agree with the other reviews. You must at least double the amount of heavy cream, and add more liquor of your choice. We enjoyed this fondue and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States