Totally Groovy Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
So good! We make ours with dark chocolate and Bailey's. Dip to your hearts content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Tasted delicious - I used kaluah instead of cherry brandy and this definitely required more cream than indicated, but overall it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I get raves with this recipe! Can substitute almond extract and/or brand extract for the cherry brandy and instant coffee crystals for the coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is a great starting point for a chocolate fondue recipe. I omitted the cinnamon and coffee and used mint Bailey's instead of cherry brandy. As others suggested, I doubled the amount of heavy cream (plus a little more towards the end.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Very good recipe! I made a few changes which worked well: I used Kahlua instead of the cherry brandy and a 50/50 mix of semi-sweet and 60% cacao chips. I used some instant coffee ground and just mixed it in instead of brewing coffee and left out the cinnamon. Last but not least, I doubled the cream and alcohol to make it a little more smooth. All in all, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This came out really well, I used about 6 TBS of heavy cream and used Kahula instead of what was listed. I cooked it on the stove until it was thin and then put it in the fondue. We dipped, marshmellows, fresh pineapple, strawberries. I used a hershey kiss fondue set (a christmas gift) and it actually was bubbling. You will need to stir it then.. it can burn a little in the middle. But I liked this recipe, next time I would use choc chip instead of semi sweet, that is a little over powering to eat and I love dark chocolate. next time I would use pretzels, apples and kiwi and I have heard cream cheese cubes are fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Ghost

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linden, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I never made fondue before and this was the easiest, tastiest recipe I have ever made! It was a huge success at our New Years Eve party! I highly recommend trying this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Awesome and soooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Great with Amaretto substituted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
First time I made this, it was great. Second time I didn't refer to the recipe until I started having issues!! The extra cream is essential!! If you melt your chocolate and it appears grainy or the texture isn't smooth, add more cream & liquer (I used Bailey's) and whisk. It will smooth out and be great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States