Tossed Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is always a big hit every time I make it. I added grape tomatoes cut in half, and some sliced red onion for color. I also used twice the amount of spinach. Recipe for dressing made way too much. I have had many requests to bring this salad and the recipe as well. It is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I have been making this salad ever since it came out in the "Tate Of Homes" magazine many years ago. The only thing I do different is use red wine vinegar instead of white, UNLESS I am making this for my vegetarian friends, then I use Morningstar Farms Bacon...just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANGOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand for the dressing but used Catalina to replace it with, phenominal salad! Will use again and again. Thank you for sharing this and I will try the recipe for the dressing very soon ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandolynnd
Living In: Cordova, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is SO good! I made this tonight to bring to a friend's house for dinner. There was NONE left when I came home. Everyone raved about it. I made it exactly as written, except that I skipped the onion as I had none on hand. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This salad was excellent! I changed the servings to 20. I used sugar free ketchup and splenda. It was wonderful and very friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klsulli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very easy, very tasty. My husband loved it. I added a little tabasco sauce for added tang and used a half cup of olive oil instead of 3/4 C vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I love spinich salad but this salad has to be the best I have eaten and the dressing is awesome. I had my inlaws for a bbq and their kids were coming back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was just o.k. for us. I made this as directed and liked the combination of salad ingredients but the dressing is not that great. The salad got watery almost right away even though I used a salad spinner to drain and rinse my spinach. If I decide to use this combo of salad ingredients again it will be with different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I have made a variation of this salad for a number of years. The celery is a nice addition for some crunch and rather than using green onion I used finely diced white onion. Shredded mozzarella and ranch or creamy poppyseed dressing works well for a change up. Thanks, Myra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States