Tossed Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is always a big hit every time I make it. I added grape tomatoes cut in half, and some sliced red onion for color. I also used twice the amount of spinach. Recipe for dressing made way too much. I have had many requests to bring this salad and the recipe as well. It is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I have been making this salad ever since it came out in the "Tate Of Homes" magazine many years ago. The only thing I do different is use red wine vinegar instead of white, UNLESS I am making this for my vegetarian friends, then I use Morningstar Farms Bacon...just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANGOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I didn't have all of the ingredients on hand for the dressing but used Catalina to replace it with, phenominal salad! Will use again and again. Thank you for sharing this and I will try the recipe for the dressing very soon ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandolynnd
Living In: Cordova, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is SO good! I made this tonight to bring to a friend's house for dinner. There was NONE left when I came home. Everyone raved about it. I made it exactly as written, except that I skipped the onion as I had none on hand. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This salad was excellent! I changed the servings to 20. I used sugar free ketchup and splenda. It was wonderful and very friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klsulli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very easy, very tasty. My husband loved it. I added a little tabasco sauce for added tang and used a half cup of olive oil instead of 3/4 C vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I love spinich salad but this salad has to be the best I have eaten and the dressing is awesome. I had my inlaws for a bbq and their kids were coming back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was just o.k. for us. I made this as directed and liked the combination of salad ingredients but the dressing is not that great. The salad got watery almost right away even though I used a salad spinner to drain and rinse my spinach. If I decide to use this combo of salad ingredients again it will be with different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I have made a variation of this salad for a number of years. The celery is a nice addition for some crunch and rather than using green onion I used finely diced white onion. Shredded mozzarella and ranch or creamy poppyseed dressing works well for a change up. Thanks, Myra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States