Tossed Salad with Creamy Garlic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This dressing was delicious, but I didn't need to put the sour cream, I believe it made it yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I substitute a TBL of honey for the sugar, less sweet and it helps to bind it together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
So delicious that I had to have a salad for breakfast today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
As is, it's just ok. It was a little sweet for my liking and I didnt really taste the garlic at all. I had to add some lemon to it to brighten the taste, after that addition it was better, but I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
My boyfriend LOVED the dressing. I made it a little lighter using low-fat mayo and light sour cream, it was still thick, creamy and delicious. I used a bit less sugar as well. Great on salads or for dipping raw veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I made this for my contribution to family dinner last weekend...it was a big hit. I did add about 1/2 cup or so (not really sure, just dumped and stirred until it seemed right!) of grated paresean cheese. It was good before and after the addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Bandstra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
After reading other reviews for this recipe, I decided to make it- but with less sugar- 1/4c. instead of 1/3c. It was delicious! I added a handful of dried berries, a handful of almonds and some gorgonzola cheese to my salad. The flavors complimented one another very well. EVERYONE in the family went back for seconds. I think it would be good with fresh grapes in the salad in place of the dried fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
My Phil loves tossed salad! This recipe was delicious. There is nothing better than lighting the candles on a stormy night and relxing on a tarp in front of the fireplace while tossing salad! I thought the creamy garlic flavor was a little too garlicy for my taste, I just added a little oil. I will defintely toss salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Definitely a keeper but a little sweet! Next time I'll use 2 tablespoons and there will certainly be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
GREAT CREAMY DRESSING,MADE EXTRA DRESSING TO DIP RAW VEGGIES IN.....YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States