Tossed Salad with Creamy Garlic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This dressing was delicious, but I didn't need to put the sour cream, I believe it made it yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I substitute a TBL of honey for the sugar, less sweet and it helps to bind it together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
So delicious that I had to have a salad for breakfast today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
As is, it's just ok. It was a little sweet for my liking and I didnt really taste the garlic at all. I had to add some lemon to it to brighten the taste, after that addition it was better, but I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
My boyfriend LOVED the dressing. I made it a little lighter using low-fat mayo and light sour cream, it was still thick, creamy and delicious. I used a bit less sugar as well. Great on salads or for dipping raw veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I made this for my contribution to family dinner last weekend...it was a big hit. I did add about 1/2 cup or so (not really sure, just dumped and stirred until it seemed right!) of grated paresean cheese. It was good before and after the addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Bandstra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
After reading other reviews for this recipe, I decided to make it- but with less sugar- 1/4c. instead of 1/3c. It was delicious! I added a handful of dried berries, a handful of almonds and some gorgonzola cheese to my salad. The flavors complimented one another very well. EVERYONE in the family went back for seconds. I think it would be good with fresh grapes in the salad in place of the dried fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
My Phil loves tossed salad! This recipe was delicious. There is nothing better than lighting the candles on a stormy night and relxing on a tarp in front of the fireplace while tossing salad! I thought the creamy garlic flavor was a little too garlicy for my taste, I just added a little oil. I will defintely toss salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Definitely a keeper but a little sweet! Next time I'll use 2 tablespoons and there will certainly be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
GREAT CREAMY DRESSING,MADE EXTRA DRESSING TO DIP RAW VEGGIES IN.....YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States