Tossed Salad with Citrus Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Add the honey!!!!! (~1T)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daughter of Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was a very tasty and light dressing. We all enjoyed this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Made this tonight for supper. It was so refreshing. I did follow the advice from some of the other posts and added 1 tbl spoon honey, 3 drops of hot sause and 1 tsp of honey mustard. I will diffently make it again. Thanks for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This rating is for the dressing only. It's only ok, and a little sub-par ok at that. I think it would benefit strongly from the addition of sugar and vinegar, which I will surely be adding to the leftovers tomorrow so that we'll be excited to finish this batch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I found this recipe and decided that we would use it for prom so I did a trial run at home. I liked it alot but I am not sure how well I liked the oil in it. I did add some things: avocado, slivered almonds, feta cheese, and honey and I thought it was amazing. So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I didn't find this salad that great at all. The dressing needs something, I was expecting more from this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I love this salad!! I can't get enough of it. I tweak it a bit based on some of the other reviews. I add about 1 Tb of honey to the dressing. I also use just fresh spinach, use mandarin oranges instead of regular, and I add toasted walnuts and feta cheese. I also use a whole avacado. Today I didn't have any radishes, so instead I added chopped kohlrabi. Great salad and dressing. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I found this salad dressing to be good but not quite there.I suggest adding to the dressing 1 tbs honey, 1 tsp rind less orange marmalade and 1 tsp Dijon mustard. This is a fantastic salad to accompany any seafood grilled, fried or bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Simple and delicious. The dressing is thin but it works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Very good! I added a heaping TBSP. of honey to the dressing and it was perfect, light and refreshing! Toss in some sunflower seeds and you are good to go! I will be having it again tonight and will be adding some feta and some dried berries! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States