Tossed Salad with Citrus Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Add the honey!!!!! (~1T)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daughter of Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This was a very tasty and light dressing. We all enjoyed this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Made this tonight for supper. It was so refreshing. I did follow the advice from some of the other posts and added 1 tbl spoon honey, 3 drops of hot sause and 1 tsp of honey mustard. I will diffently make it again. Thanks for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This rating is for the dressing only. It's only ok, and a little sub-par ok at that. I think it would benefit strongly from the addition of sugar and vinegar, which I will surely be adding to the leftovers tomorrow so that we'll be excited to finish this batch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I found this recipe and decided that we would use it for prom so I did a trial run at home. I liked it alot but I am not sure how well I liked the oil in it. I did add some things: avocado, slivered almonds, feta cheese, and honey and I thought it was amazing. So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I didn't find this salad that great at all. The dressing needs something, I was expecting more from this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I love this salad!! I can't get enough of it. I tweak it a bit based on some of the other reviews. I add about 1 Tb of honey to the dressing. I also use just fresh spinach, use mandarin oranges instead of regular, and I add toasted walnuts and feta cheese. I also use a whole avacado. Today I didn't have any radishes, so instead I added chopped kohlrabi. Great salad and dressing. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I found this salad dressing to be good but not quite there.I suggest adding to the dressing 1 tbs honey, 1 tsp rind less orange marmalade and 1 tsp Dijon mustard. This is a fantastic salad to accompany any seafood grilled, fried or bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Simple and delicious. The dressing is thin but it works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Very good! I added a heaping TBSP. of honey to the dressing and it was perfect, light and refreshing! Toss in some sunflower seeds and you are good to go! I will be having it again tonight and will be adding some feta and some dried berries! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States