Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good! My family loved it!! I altered the recipe a little after reading other reviews. I used turkey sausage & cooked it on the stove stop instead of baking in the oven. . Turned out very good & cut down about 10 min of prep time. Also used evaporated milk instead of the cream & thought it worked out great. I also added some crushed red pepper for a little spice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nurse V
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Just made this and it is DELICIOUS!! I followed others recommendations if using chicken broth instead of water and cornstarch to thicken the soup. I also browned and drained the sausage and doubled the potatoes. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this and have had many people enjoy it. They've even requested the recipe. The only thing I did differently was I sautéed the onion in bacon grease and added some bacon greases to the broth. In my opinion the bacon grease enhanced the flavor of the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessika
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Was excited to try this recipe and it didn't disappoint! I did double the recipe except for the amount of sausage- simply because I prefer less meat- however this was a perfect soup for a cold rainy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love this! I make it all the time, especially in winter. I add extra chili flakes for more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very tasty and super easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
So delicious. Added a spoonful of red chili flakes and ground pepper. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Absolutely loved it, I combined both sweet and spicy sausage and it was great. Maybe a tad salty but I was thrilled at my first attempt to make a soup! Tony D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Like many reviewers I made some substitutions. Instead of Breakfast sausage I used hot Italian Sausage, instead of chicken base I used chicken broth (33% fat free), and I added fat free half and half rather than heavy cream. I liked my version better than the restaurant version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLG
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I usually can't get my husband to eat kale, but he loved this soup! I didn't have any sausage links so I used ground sausage and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valparaiso, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States