Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Really good. Fast & pretty easy too! Used 4 cups of low sodium chicken broth and 2 cups water. Microwaved the potatoes for 2 minutes to soften up a little. This came together quickly. Like other reviews, this needs some additional spice - we added red pepper flakes - next time, would use spicy sausage. Also, upped the half-n-half to 1/2 cup. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Out of all of the Toscana recipes I have ever tried, this one is by far the best. I loved the result that came from following the recipe exactly, but the last time I made it I used 1 cup of cream instead of 1/3, and a whole 14 oz. can of chicken broth instead of 2 tablespoons. (Not because I thought that would make it better, but because I had to use up the cream and I was too lazy to store the rest of the chicken broth. Haha!) Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Tried this last night and it was great better than at the restaurant. I used spicy Italian sausage from my local deli and it really makes the difference. Also I used 2 cups chicken broth and 2 cups water. My husband likes the soup when we go to OG, and he really liked this one. And it's so quick & easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good! My family loved it!! I altered the recipe a little after reading other reviews. I used turkey sausage & cooked it on the stove stop instead of baking in the oven. . Turned out very good & cut down about 10 min of prep time. Also used evaporated milk instead of the cream & thought it worked out great. I also added some crushed red pepper for a little spice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nurse V
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Just made this and it is DELICIOUS!! I followed others recommendations if using chicken broth instead of water and cornstarch to thicken the soup. I also browned and drained the sausage and doubled the potatoes. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this and have had many people enjoy it. They've even requested the recipe. The only thing I did differently was I sautéed the onion in bacon grease and added some bacon greases to the broth. In my opinion the bacon grease enhanced the flavor of the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessika
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Was excited to try this recipe and it didn't disappoint! I did double the recipe except for the amount of sausage- simply because I prefer less meat- however this was a perfect soup for a cold rainy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love this! I make it all the time, especially in winter. I add extra chili flakes for more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very tasty and super easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
So delicious. Added a spoonful of red chili flakes and ground pepper. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States