Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellant. Better next day. Used spinach instead of kale. Used bob Evans spicy sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I didn't use bacon as I didn't really think it would need it and It didn't. Everyone at work loved it wanted the recipe. Not adding the bacon was my only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
So good! I used 1lb of sweet Italian chicken sausage and added three slices of bacon then cooked the onions/garlic in the oily pan instead of adding extra oil. Also, used 1% milk instead of cream to cut the calories a bit. Even my picky 7yo liked it. Kale and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Absolutely delicious and very easy, we make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BANESSTA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Delicious. I didn't add as much water as called for, only 3 1/2c because all I had was a Knorr concentrated chicken stock but it turned out great, just a little chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANESSTA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carla
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great recipe! Made a few adjustments because we like our potato soups a little more hearty. Used 6 potatoes, 4 cups of kale, red pepper, and fresh Italian sausage (instead of links).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Delicious and easy. I substituted Chicken sausage for the pork but will try it without sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Too spicy and could have used a pince of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimmie
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made the recipe almost exactly as listed, but added some fried crumbled bacon and about a cup of the whipping cream. I also mashed some of the potatoes once they were cooked to thicken it, and added red pepper flakes. I used ground Italian sausage, and made sure to sauté my onions in the bacon fat with the garlic for extra flavor. I made this for my boyfriend since it is his favorite soup from Olive Garden and he said this turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Loved it! I made this today and it hit the spot! Thank you for sharing! I will make this again!!! I did add pepper flakes to the recipe because I like my soups a little spicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States