Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Fantastic!! Tasted very, very close to the one served at Olive Garden!! I did use ground turkey sausage, and browned it leaving it in big chunks. But other than that, followed the recipe. Even my soup-hating hubby, ate 2 bowls!!! Will make this again, and again, and again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Loved this recipe!! I added 1/4 c. more heavy cream and some spicy sausage. I'd add more potatoes next time but this recipe is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I make this recipe fairly frequently, I really like the flavor. I took other reviewers suggestions and mashed half the potato to thicken the soup and substituted milk for the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Ate on this for three days and then ran out. Could have gone more. Sooooo good!! Teens loved it, hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was soooooo good! I used some smoked sausage that my husband smoked in our smoker. We had about 3 good sized links left over and it was the perfect amount. I am not sure what kind you would use 12 links unless they are the small breakfast sausage links. I did add salt (not much) and my husband thought it was a little too salty. The reason it isn't in the recipe is because the sausage has plenty of salt already in it. I didn't have kale so I used spinach. My husband wants this soup every time we smoke sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I don't eat meat so this was really for my husband and daughter. The hubby said, "Best soup I have ever had".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie47803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I've never cooked raw sausage before and I had to turn up the heat to 400 to get the inside of the meat to 165. Also I would have probably drained the meat after cooking it so there wasn't so much fat. I used a box (32 oz) chicken broth instead of water and base. And after simmering the potatoes I mashed them up a bit. It was DELISH. My husband loves the OG version and I think this went over lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
So I have to write a review even though I didn't follow the recipe as written (which I know is a heavy foul on my part, but I can't help myself.) The recipe has so much potential! As it is, however, I doubt that it would taste any good to the average person. I used 3 potatoes instead of 2 and ground sausage instead of spicy pork links. I ended up with a lot of "stuff" in my soup which I enjoyed, but isn't necessary if you don't want it. I seasoned the garlic, onions, and sausage to my taste while frying, which did include red crushed peppers like other reviews suggested. Lastly, I used 4 cups of chicken broth instead of water and light cream because I had no heavy cream. The soup came out amazing! I can stop eating it! Especially when I sprinkle parmesean on it. So the recipe itself probably would have been bad (hence the 4 stars), but with a little tweaking, it can be better than the OG's and personalized to fit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I made a few minor additions to the recipe... Some cayenne, crushed red peppers, a lemon, and this awesome stuff called "butt rub" (that's a real spice blend). Super delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States