Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I would give it more stars if I could! This is my number one soup in the winter. Always comes out perfect. Spicy sausage a bit much sometimes for my kids so I usually mix 1/2 mild, 1/2 spicy. I add more kale too just because it's the only time my kids will eat kale. this is my go to dish if I have people over, always a hit and so, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very authentic. My super picky nephew gobbled it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
We doubled it for our family of 5. I loved the amount of sausage and the addition of bacon was a great touch. We used precooked chicken apple sausage and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esme1701
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I followed all of the directions, but the potatoes came out too hard. The soup tasted bland until I looked at the reviews. Then I added chicken broth, red pepper flakes, salt, pepper, and Parmesan cheese. It tasted a bit better but I still didn't like it that much. I only used 4 sausage links though compared to 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Fantastic!! Tasted very, very close to the one served at Olive Garden!! I did use ground turkey sausage, and browned it leaving it in big chunks. But other than that, followed the recipe. Even my soup-hating hubby, ate 2 bowls!!! Will make this again, and again, and again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Loved this recipe!! I added 1/4 c. more heavy cream and some spicy sausage. I'd add more potatoes next time but this recipe is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I make this recipe fairly frequently, I really like the flavor. I took other reviewers suggestions and mashed half the potato to thicken the soup and substituted milk for the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Ate on this for three days and then ran out. Could have gone more. Sooooo good!! Teens loved it, hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was soooooo good! I used some smoked sausage that my husband smoked in our smoker. We had about 3 good sized links left over and it was the perfect amount. I am not sure what kind you would use 12 links unless they are the small breakfast sausage links. I did add salt (not much) and my husband thought it was a little too salty. The reason it isn't in the recipe is because the sausage has plenty of salt already in it. I didn't have kale so I used spinach. My husband wants this soup every time we smoke sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States