Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is good too, I also like the super delicious Toscana soup on this site. I prefer to cook the Kale longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beckey
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I've never had this soup at OG, but this is very good. I also added corn starch to thicken it a bit. I used bulk spicy sausage instead of links. No need to add red pepper flakes like some other people have said if you use spicy sausage. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
russian food soo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I love this recipe! I add crushed red pepper as others suggest or just use spicy bulk sausage. I also at least double the potatoes. And I use a combo of water, chicken bouillon, and milk as I don't keep cream on hand. Made it a few times and everyone loves it. You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Really good. Fast & pretty easy too! Used 4 cups of low sodium chicken broth and 2 cups water. Microwaved the potatoes for 2 minutes to soften up a little. This came together quickly. Like other reviews, this needs some additional spice - we added red pepper flakes - next time, would use spicy sausage. Also, upped the half-n-half to 1/2 cup. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Out of all of the Toscana recipes I have ever tried, this one is by far the best. I loved the result that came from following the recipe exactly, but the last time I made it I used 1 cup of cream instead of 1/3, and a whole 14 oz. can of chicken broth instead of 2 tablespoons. (Not because I thought that would make it better, but because I had to use up the cream and I was too lazy to store the rest of the chicken broth. Haha!) Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Tried this last night and it was great better than at the restaurant. I used spicy Italian sausage from my local deli and it really makes the difference. Also I used 2 cups chicken broth and 2 cups water. My husband likes the soup when we go to OG, and he really liked this one. And it's so quick & easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good! My family loved it!! I altered the recipe a little after reading other reviews. I used turkey sausage & cooked it on the stove stop instead of baking in the oven. . Turned out very good & cut down about 10 min of prep time. Also used evaporated milk instead of the cream & thought it worked out great. I also added some crushed red pepper for a little spice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nurse V
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Just made this and it is DELICIOUS!! I followed others recommendations if using chicken broth instead of water and cornstarch to thicken the soup. I also browned and drained the sausage and doubled the potatoes. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this and have had many people enjoy it. They've even requested the recipe. The only thing I did differently was I sautéed the onion in bacon grease and added some bacon greases to the broth. In my opinion the bacon grease enhanced the flavor of the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States