Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very authentic. My super picky nephew gobbled it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
We doubled it for our family of 5. I loved the amount of sausage and the addition of bacon was a great touch. We used precooked chicken apple sausage and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esme1701
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I followed all of the directions, but the potatoes came out too hard. The soup tasted bland until I looked at the reviews. Then I added chicken broth, red pepper flakes, salt, pepper, and Parmesan cheese. It tasted a bit better but I still didn't like it that much. I only used 4 sausage links though compared to 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Fantastic!! Tasted very, very close to the one served at Olive Garden!! I did use ground turkey sausage, and browned it leaving it in big chunks. But other than that, followed the recipe. Even my soup-hating hubby, ate 2 bowls!!! Will make this again, and again, and again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Loved this recipe!! I added 1/4 c. more heavy cream and some spicy sausage. I'd add more potatoes next time but this recipe is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I make this recipe fairly frequently, I really like the flavor. I took other reviewers suggestions and mashed half the potato to thicken the soup and substituted milk for the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Ate on this for three days and then ran out. Could have gone more. Sooooo good!! Teens loved it, hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was soooooo good! I used some smoked sausage that my husband smoked in our smoker. We had about 3 good sized links left over and it was the perfect amount. I am not sure what kind you would use 12 links unless they are the small breakfast sausage links. I did add salt (not much) and my husband thought it was a little too salty. The reason it isn't in the recipe is because the sausage has plenty of salt already in it. I didn't have kale so I used spinach. My husband wants this soup every time we smoke sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I don't eat meat so this was really for my husband and daughter. The hubby said, "Best soup I have ever had".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie47803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States