Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Great recipe - certainly is like the real deal only you have to make it. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Fantastic! Since we are a non-pork eating family and that was always my favorite soup at OG's I love that I can still have it by using chicken sausage. Thanks for the recipe, the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is good too, I also like the super delicious Toscana soup on this site. I prefer to cook the Kale longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beckey
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I've never had this soup at OG, but this is very good. I also added corn starch to thicken it a bit. I used bulk spicy sausage instead of links. No need to add red pepper flakes like some other people have said if you use spicy sausage. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
russian food soo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I love this recipe! I add crushed red pepper as others suggest or just use spicy bulk sausage. I also at least double the potatoes. And I use a combo of water, chicken bouillon, and milk as I don't keep cream on hand. Made it a few times and everyone loves it. You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Really good. Fast & pretty easy too! Used 4 cups of low sodium chicken broth and 2 cups water. Microwaved the potatoes for 2 minutes to soften up a little. This came together quickly. Like other reviews, this needs some additional spice - we added red pepper flakes - next time, would use spicy sausage. Also, upped the half-n-half to 1/2 cup. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Out of all of the Toscana recipes I have ever tried, this one is by far the best. I loved the result that came from following the recipe exactly, but the last time I made it I used 1 cup of cream instead of 1/3, and a whole 14 oz. can of chicken broth instead of 2 tablespoons. (Not because I thought that would make it better, but because I had to use up the cream and I was too lazy to store the rest of the chicken broth. Haha!) Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Tried this last night and it was great better than at the restaurant. I used spicy Italian sausage from my local deli and it really makes the difference. Also I used 2 cups chicken broth and 2 cups water. My husband likes the soup when we go to OG, and he really liked this one. And it's so quick & easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good! My family loved it!! I altered the recipe a little after reading other reviews. I used turkey sausage & cooked it on the stove stop instead of baking in the oven. . Turned out very good & cut down about 10 min of prep time. Also used evaporated milk instead of the cream & thought it worked out great. I also added some crushed red pepper for a little spice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States