Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
this recipe is great is taste exactly like olive gardens soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherrelle517

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
wow, I hadn't even read the reviews and made a couple changes, like using ground italian sausage instead of links and I used two boullion cubes in my water, and added ground roasted red pepper and parmesean just cuz I like that in everything - It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My husband and i both love this soup!! My husband is always asking me to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Tastes just like OG's!! Loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This receipe is great was very easy to make was actually amazedthat it tasted sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I found this soup quite bland. If I ever make it again I will make it with chicken broth and not water, in order to add some flavour. I used some of the tips that people suggested but it only made a small difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
So good! It tastes very similar to olive garden. I was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Similar to Olive Garden's Zuppa. I used turkey sausage, making it bulk & added crushed pepper seeds. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was a great soup recipe for those cold winter nights. I took a few other reviews into consideration and added a couple of teaspoons of crushed red pepper flakes. I also added a pinch of white pepper and instead of the sausage links I used spicy ground pork sausage instead of links, I would recommend using the ground sausage!!! Delish!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is one of the best soups! I used "Bob Evans" sausage and browned and chopped into small chunks while cooking. Removed sausage and added 1 T. olive oil, browned onions until translucent, then added garlic for 1 minute...added 1 box/32 oz. of prepared chicken soup broth 1 heaping Tablesp. chicken base, 1 teaspoon dried oregano leaves, 1 even tablespoon "Mrs. Dash" Italian blend seasoning , shake of ground black pepper, 4 large diced potatoes. Simmered that for 15 minutes ,and transfered to crock pot along with..2 cups water, and sausage..... continued to cook until potatoes were done. Skimmed top to remove grease with a grease skimmer.Then added evaporated milk and frozen spinach (that I drained well and squeezed dry between paper towels), and 1 cup jarred button mushrooms quartered.... and cooked for 1 more hour on low. One of the best soups!!!!!!!!Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States