Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
So good! It tastes very similar to olive garden. I was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Similar to Olive Garden's Zuppa. I used turkey sausage, making it bulk & added crushed pepper seeds. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was a great soup recipe for those cold winter nights. I took a few other reviews into consideration and added a couple of teaspoons of crushed red pepper flakes. I also added a pinch of white pepper and instead of the sausage links I used spicy ground pork sausage instead of links, I would recommend using the ground sausage!!! Delish!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is one of the best soups! I used "Bob Evans" sausage and browned and chopped into small chunks while cooking. Removed sausage and added 1 T. olive oil, browned onions until translucent, then added garlic for 1 minute...added 1 box/32 oz. of prepared chicken soup broth 1 heaping Tablesp. chicken base, 1 teaspoon dried oregano leaves, 1 even tablespoon "Mrs. Dash" Italian blend seasoning , shake of ground black pepper, 4 large diced potatoes. Simmered that for 15 minutes ,and transfered to crock pot along with..2 cups water, and sausage..... continued to cook until potatoes were done. Skimmed top to remove grease with a grease skimmer.Then added evaporated milk and frozen spinach (that I drained well and squeezed dry between paper towels), and 1 cup jarred button mushrooms quartered.... and cooked for 1 more hour on low. One of the best soups!!!!!!!!Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very good soup. Even the kids liked it! Tastes a lot like Olive Garden's soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Wow this was DELICIOUS!!! I loved it and so did my husband. The only thing I changed was using sweet italian sausage instead because that's what I like :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Almost like the real thing... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This recipe was good, but very bland. It needs more seasoning. It was very easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soflobarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! The family loved this soup. The only change I made to this recipe was to use fat free 1/2 & 1/2 to help cut the fat down a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
delish better than OG used bulk hot pork sausage browned w / onion and garlic 2. chix broth 2 c. water used 1/3 c. evap milk for cream also added red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States