Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This recipe was so easy and sooooo good! My husband loves this soup from Olive Garden and I thought I'd have a problem finding a copy cat version. It tastes just like Olive Garden! I did use two large mild pork sausages links that I got out of "Sprouts"(natural grocery store) meat case instead of the 12 links listed. I only had to add a touch of sea salt, and some fresh ground pepper. LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very easy to make. Didn't make any changes. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
better than olive gardens. . . .sooooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
SO good! I also browned and ground the pork sausage instead of slicing it, added additional heavy cream and corn starch to thicken the soup, and added additional potatoes (both mashed and sliced). With the addition of salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes - VERY delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I used ground italian sausage, was one of the best recipies I have ever tried. The family Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I've made this soup and it is identical, if not better, than the one you get at the big famous restaurant (wink, wink). I add a bit more pepper flakes though as I like a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
this recipe is great is taste exactly like olive gardens soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherrelle517

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
wow, I hadn't even read the reviews and made a couple changes, like using ground italian sausage instead of links and I used two boullion cubes in my water, and added ground roasted red pepper and parmesean just cuz I like that in everything - It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My husband and i both love this soup!! My husband is always asking me to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Tastes just like OG's!! Loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States