Toscana Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I used whole milk instead of heavy cream to make it lighter and this turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I need a 1000 servings of this! It disappears from my kitchen so quickly. I made it the first time exactly as the recipe calls for. I am not good at tweaking unless I have a baseline. My only complaint was the sodium content. Made my mouth draw up. A reviewer stated that crushed red pepper is great. I liked the spice but my daughter stated that it was too much. Begrudgingly I eliminated the crush red pepper. I put less chicken base and NO salt to curb the sodium. It was good but it lacked that spice I liked. I now make either 2 batches or One with a medium heat. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blkcat118

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by falonluvsjakey
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was so good. As always we are the husband wife duo!!! We added in double the amount of heavy whipping cream, 1 cream of potato soup, and 1 cup fresh mushrooms. Mustard or turnip greens could be substituted for kale, but would not recommend. Hubby loves this soup. He says "this is this best soup he has ever had bar none."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I was pretty happy with how this turned out. I think the chicken base is really important so make sure you have good quality--I had some but not great quality, and it did feel like something was missing with the depth of flavor. I found the kale texture not that appealing, thought its flavor was so good... might try a different green like spinach next time and see how that works. Overall a good recipe to try on a rainy day! Must have some bread with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Love the recipe!!! Followed to a tee and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and Love it. I do add half and half, carrot matchsticks and mushrooms for added nutrition. I also add fresh garlic. My husband doesn't like kale but loves it in this soup. I also add a lot more kale as I love it. Like others I also add red pepper flakes for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I can never have enough! this is so amazing i make it almost once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
We make this all the time. So, delicious. I use ground pork. I mix half spicy and have regular. So good. Just like the one at Olive Garden. I like to make it myself because I can make it gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My hubby loves this recipe. i found an easier way to make it by using pre-cut kale. the rest i followed the directions and viola' dinner was served. just add your favorite salad or bread. Thanks Ken for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dairy Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States