Tortillas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very easy, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Perfect tortillas. My technique needs some work but they taste great. Almost as good as grandmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallulah, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe was super simple and tasted great! My husband's mom makes tortillas regularly and my husband said they tasted like hers. I need to make them a little thinner next time because they came out a little thick, other than that super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
The best tortilla recipe I've found so far. We had absolutely no problem rolling them out nor did we have to add additional flour (today, anyways = grin - who knows about tomorrow). Made 7 2oz balls which were juuuuuuust about fine for smaller burritos. Only change would be to perhaps drop salt a bit as ours came out rather salty. We did use scalding hot water, mixed, separated into balls, then let rest for 30 minutes before rolling. Outstanding and thank you so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I followed this recipe as written, except let the dough rest for about 45 minutes. It was easy and delicious. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I've tried making tortillas a couple of times, now. This recipe was better than the last one (which some described as pie crust pancakes), but these were still a bit to stiff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Good! Will try to make these instead of store bought from now on.. when time allows it! Roll out as thin as possible, they do thicken some when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I tried the recipe as directed...I did not like it! I made the following changes: doubled the amount of shortening, used hot water and added sugar (1 teaspoon. They were softer and tastier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolategirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These were incredibly thick. I kept cutting it and then rolling it out again and it kept popping back. Even my tortilla press was of little use. Despite the fact that they were a lot thicker and had a small diameter, the taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tunnelton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Authentic Mexican Tortillas

Make your own tortillas to use in soft tacos, quesadillas, or your favorite dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States