Tortillas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2000
I've made several tortilla recipes and this one is by far the best one. The dough is easy to manipulate and the tortillas come out nice and soft. I do think this recipe could use a tad more salt, but that could just be my personal preference. All in all, I'd recommend this recipe to anyone who desires a good tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
I was so impressed with this recipe. I have never made tortillas before and it was a bit daunting, being male and not always the master in the kitchen, but even I found it simple enough and they were just great. Easy, relatively fast and delicious - and my wife even asked if I would please make them again in future !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
Wow, this is really really cool, I thought the taste was fantastic, it took very little time to make, it was VERY easy and I am a kid and I loved it, so there you go! I would definatly suggest it to anybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
Wow!!!!! what a great recipie I have never made tortilla by hand but now I'll never buy tham again Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
While the taste was good, my tortillas came out a little stiff. Also, it was very difficult to roll out the tortillas flat enough. I think a tortilla press would be a great help. A good recipe, but not as easy as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
This is the best recipe. I mix the dough up in my food processor so it only takes a second. The dough is easy to roll out and makes tortillas that taste way better than the store. I loved that they were thicker so they didn't fall apart or rip like the store bought ones do. My husband loves them. I will never buy from the store again. It's much cheaper too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
I enjoyed the process of making these tortillas as well as the delicious taste! I used them in various dishes with breakfast, lunch and dinner. These are The Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
this recipe is great!!!! i first made it for a spainish 1 project and since then i always make them even my little brother likes them and he never likes anything i cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
This recipe took a little moderation but the product was fantastic! Personally, I like more salt and found that I had to use more water. What a great and easy recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
Great tortillas--but I find that you have to have more water and at the end kneading in extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Authentic Mexican Tortillas

Make your own tortillas to use in soft tacos, quesadillas, or your favorite dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States