Tortilla Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This is a good recipe. I was a bit disappointed after reading the reviews that it was spicy even without the cayenne, which was not the case in my opinion. Next time I will definitely be using the cayenne for that spicy kick that tortilla soup is known for. Otherwise, it was still a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p_karle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Family LOVED this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was a hit with my family. I've been making a chicken tortilla soup for my family that was given to me a couple years ago. All of it was made from cans. Sure it;s quick and easy but fresh is always better. I really like the kick this soup gives you as you keep eating it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpellCaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Used celery salt instead of cumin=GREAT! No tortilla strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This recipe was really really good, followed the recipe mostly but added a can of black beans, a small can of enchalada sauce and added shredded cheddar cheeds on top. Have made it many times. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Relies too much on heat and doesn't provide enough flavor. I'll keep looking (and testing)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Good stuff! As suggested by several reviews, I started with leftover rotisserie chicken, added a 14.5 oz can of rinsed black beans and a cup of frozen corn. I loved the result. It was easy and fully flavored! Nice and spicy! Thanks Sheila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I added a can of black beans and a can of corn. I also added jalepenos instead of green chilles (they were out at the store!). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
We loved this soup! I threw everything into a crockpot and let it cook all day. I had no pans to clean because I used frozen shredded chicken I pulled from a rotisserie a couple of weeks ago. I added corn and black beans. I didn't have a small can of green chilis so I just used the ones in the tomatoes. I doubled the recipe but not the cilantro and lime. I saved the rest as garnish if someone wanted more of that flavor. We used tortilla chips instead of shells because we were in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Very tasty, very, very good. We added one can of corn, as in the picture, and toppped with some fresh avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States