Tortilla Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This soup is absolutely amazing. It is so much better than what I get from a local mexican restaurant. It is very spicy so you might want to adjust to yout taste. I added chopped potatoes, carrots and celery and added more broth. Must try this receipe. Thanks Shelia for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Great exactly as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This is a really great recipe, I definitely read the reviews and appreciated the advice! I just buy tortilla chips, saves time there. And I loved the recommendations to garnish with avacado, cheese, cilantro, radishes and little soup cream, it's a wonderful meal on a chilly evening! PS I have also used extra chicken from the freezer and just started with water and chicken instead of using the canned broth, it was just as good if not better! enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
this is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Great recipe! I used a can of Rotel and added black beans and corn. Instead of the flour tortillas I crushed tortilla chips into the bowl when serving. I upped the cilantro to 1/2 of a small bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Awesome! I am a big cilantro fan, so I doubled the amout, and I doubled the lime. Too save time I used 3 cans Tyson's (12.5 oz) breast meat. Huge hit! It fit the weather for the day.. mid 30's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was SO good!! I just made the dish for lunch and I had to get on! I appreciated the warm feeling the soup gives you...I made a few changes tho',I cubed the chicken into bite size pieces instead of shredding them,I only put in one tablespoon of cilantro or it would have overpowered it in my opion and I put in a bit more liquid than called for but it came out really fine! Go ahead, make it! You'll be glad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
EZ and THE BEST flavor ... The best tortilla soup I have made ... better than many Mexican restaurants ... thought I was back in Cabo or Mazatlan! ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Enjoyed the flavors of cilantro and lime in the soup. And it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
My husband loved this soup. It was so spicy that we didn't put in the cayenne pepper - only the cumin. We added some chopped jalepenos which is why it was so spicy. We'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States