Tortilla Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
this is my favorite soup this autumn. I added 1 can of of tomato sauce (10)oz and a small can of tomato paste. Turned out really good. The second time I added a can of corn! deliscous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very good, but better the next day. I garnished the soup with blue corn tortilla chips & cheddar cheese, because I prefer my tortilla soups that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I have been making this exact recipe for serveral years and it's always a hit when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This recipe has become a major staple in my home. I make it in the slow cooker, I use low-sodium organic vegetable or chicken broth, and I add lots of veggies (carrots, celery, etc.). I broil corn tortilla strips for added crunch on top. Very healthy, very easy, and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe. Super easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very good recipe! I loved the flour tortillas. I will probably double the recipe next time. It JUST fed our family of 4. It was a touch spicy for the kids. Make sure to season with a little salt and pepper too. I would not load up with the tortilla strips. They get soggy fast. While they have a good flavor, even after soaking, I would recommend that you put a few on the soup and then have a bowl on the table to resupply as needed. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good, very spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
very good and easy to make. I did make a few changes. I used a store bought rotisserie chicken because it's quicker. added: extra can of diced tomatoes, 1 can of jalapeno's, corn, black beans, black olives. Deleted: cilantro (don't like it), cayenne pepper. I also used store bought tortillas because it was quicker but I'm sure home made ones are fantastic with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This soup was a big hit at my house! Best served with sour cream of course. When I feel too lazy I don't bother cooking the tortillas or I use corn chips instead. Also good with a can of beans added. I have started making this based on what I have around and I am trying to keep all the ingredients in stock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenfron

Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States