Tortilla Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Make this all the time! Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viciouslysh
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Excellent. I couldn't get diced tomatoes with green chile peppers (I'm in England), so I just used a canplain chopped tomatoes, and half a jar of Discovery brand jalapeno slices in brine. I also did not have lime juice so used lemon juice instead. I also cut the cumin down to .25 tsp because I usually find cumin overpowers the other flavors. The soup came out absolutely delicious. My husband loved it and I am going to serve the leftovers with rice tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent recipe. I made exactly as written, but added some corn. An easy and delicious weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My husband raved about this soup!! Very easy and cheap too. I added 1 cup frozen corn, used 2 chicken breasts and 1 can rinsed and drained black beans to up the protein and fiber. It was VERY spicy though, and I like spicy, but next time I will add 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great flavor - just enough spices! My husband and I both enjoyed this very much and it made plenty for dinner and a couple lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great recipe. I get the chopped tomatoes with habenero peppers for a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDavis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This soup was DELICIOUS!!! I rarely like anything I cook and I have picky kids but this soup was gone! I did add carrots, celery and a can of tomato soup and omitted the cayenne. I also squeezed 2 large limes into it and it gave it a great flavor. Thank you Shelia, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
YUMMY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tsutt410
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very good and easy recipe. I was out of diced tomatoes so I used a little tomato paste and prepared salsa in the broth. Added a can of corn and avocado, sour cream and shredded cheese for garnish. I like to make my own strips by cutting up corn tortillas and frying about 2 minutes in the deep fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States