Tortilla Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I used this as a base for my soup and it was very good. I added about a cup of beer and some black beans and corn and a few dashes of mexican seasoning. I think with out these changes it would have been a bit bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Make a double batch, you are going to need it! As recommended by others, I added one can of both black beans and corn. I also omitted the chilies and it was still spicy enough for my family - the cayenne pepper is powerful and the tomatoes already have the chiles. Topped it with sour creme, monterary jack cheese and the tortilla chips. The fresh cilantro and fresh lemon juice really make this dish seem authentic and take it to the next level. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This soup was awesome...best soup I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I have only rated one other recipe though I have used allrecipes for years. However, This recipe earns a superlative rating with me! It it, simply, the best tortilla soup I have ever eaten. I made it just as directed, and it was absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Very good just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
i like you recipe.i tried it on my kids and my kids loved it .it just needs a little more water.otherwise it is so spicy like a spicy chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
It's delicious when you mix in white corn and tomato juice as a base! Also try substituting veggie "chicken" in chunks. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Really, REALLY GOOD! The only thing I added was a 30 oz. can of golden hominy. Muy delicioso! I let three of my friends try it and they all agreed it was fabulous! Thanks Ms. Sheila!!! I am so proud of my cooking for the first time EVER! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim C-DLR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
This is definitely a keeper! I took the advice of several others and added a can of drained corn. I also cut back just a bit on the pepper. I took the time to crisp up the flour tortillas in olive oil. Easy and well worth the time. This is fantastic and I'm sure will be made many many times over the years by our family. Oh, next time I think I'll double it. I'd hoped for leftovers for lunch tomorrow, nope! They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoneSideways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States