Tortilla Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This soup is absolutely tasty!! and healthy too!! It was easy to make and very low in calorie. i dont feel guilty eating it and it tastes good even without the tortilla to garnish. wonderful recipe. thanks=]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Yummy, yummy. Easy to make and delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wikert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I did make some changes. I don't broil any onions I just cut up onions and throw them in. Then the jalepeno made the soup EXTREMELY hot after it sat in the fridge for a day or two. My hubby couldn't even eat it and that says something. So I put 1 can of chopped green chilis in and its so yummy! My hubby also wanted me to add rice for a filler. I will do that for his but I love it with out. So healthy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I really enjoyed this soup! has really great flavor! I added some extra chicken, and about 1 1/2 tsp chili powder and it gave it some extra spice! also topped it off with a little bit of Mozerella cheese and used whole grain tortilla chips! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I am crazy about soup...this one is filling, full of flavor and only 175 calories...less than 4 grams of fat. Can't beat that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great soup, just like in the South. We're transplanted Southerners in the upper midwest and you cannot get awesome soup like this here. Modified a bit: boiled a whole chicken in morning and made my own broth (5# bird, covered with water). See the CHICKEN STOCK recipe here that uses Ginger...awesome. Also added a handful of fresh cilantro during Step 1. Forgot the oregano. Should have used more chicken than what they called for. Used Rotello tomoato/chilis and MEDIUM and that also contributed to its spicyness. Two jalapeno's is a bit spicy! We liked it, but if you are not a spicy fan, might use only 1. Awesome and will be made again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I found this soup with the addition of lime juice to be very similar to AR's "Sopa de Lima", which is much better (though this soup is definitely a solid 4 stars as written). We quite enjoyed this soup although I confess after I noticed how similar it was to the other recipe that we like so much I went back and added some thyme and doubled the lime juice :) It was, however, tasty without my additions also. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Great recipe... my husband love it. My favorite part of this recipe was that it used all fresh ingredients... no need for canned chilies or tomato sause. I love fresh ingredients so this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This recipe is very easy and delicious! We made it and then again later that same week. I added a can of black beans and a hot pepper. In addition we opted for the canned tomatoes and jarred jalapenos which have more flavor canned than fresh. Served w/ tortilla chips, cheese garnish, fresh cilantro, Creme fraiche, and voila! Delicious dinner and left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States